Tour of Flanders 2024

The Belgian Classics rise to a crescendo with one of the biggest, toughest races of the year

Jump to:

Ronde van Vlaanderen
Ronde van Vlaanderen
  • Dates 31 Mar
  • Race Length 163 kms
  • Start Oudenaarde
  • Finish Oudenaarde
  • Race Category Elite Women

Published: 26 March, 2024

Tour of Flanders Women 2024 overview

The Tour of Flanders will run on Sunday, March 31 in Flanders, Belgium.

The race, arguably the single biggest day in cycling, will see the best women in the professional peloton tackle 163km of the most famous cobblestone climbs in Flanders. The race will begin and end after the men’s edition, giving the women a prime time slot in the action, while also taking on the same challenging final 46km of the race which includes the Koppenberg, Taaienberg, Oude Kwaremont and Paterberg all packed in.

Lotte Kopecky comes into the race as the big favourite, backed by the best team in the women’s peloton and bringing strong form into the big peak of her spring season. She will be flanked at SD Worx-Protime by Demi Vollering and Lorena Wiebes, two riders who could also win the race should a few things fall their way.

While the races seem set to be dictated by the SD Worx-Protime women, this spring has shown other riders are here to contend as well. With the collective strength of Lidl-Trek and the resurgent power of Marianne Vos (Visma-Lease a Bike), it will be no cakewalk to a third straight title for Kopecky and her team.

Read more: Our full preview for the women’s Tour of Flanders

Tour of Flanders Women 2024 key information

When is the Tour of Flanders Women 2024? The women’s Tour of Flanders will run on Sunday, 31 March.

Where does the Tour of Flanders Women 2024 take place? The women’s Tour of Flanders will take place in Flanders, Belgium with a finish in Oudenaarde.

Who won the Tour of Flanders Women in 2023? Lotte Kopecky won the women’s Tour of Flanders in 2023 ahead of Demi Vollering and Elisa Longo Borghini.

When did the Tour of Flanders Women start? The first edition of the women’s Tour of Flanders was held in 2004.

Who won the first Tour of Flanders Women? Zulfiya Zabirova won the first edition of the race ahead of Trixi Worrack and Leontien Zijlaard-van Moorsel.

Who has the most wins at the Tour of Flanders Women? Four riders have won the women’s Tour of Flanders twice, most recently being Lotte Kopecky in 2022 and 2023.

Which teams are racing the Tour of Flanders Women 2024?

The Tour of Flanders is a WorldTour race and will have a full complement of 15 WorldTour teams and nine wildcard Continental teams making up the full peloton of 24 teams of seven riders.

WorldTour teams:

AG Insurance-Soudal





Human Powered Health


Liv AlUla Jayco



dsm-firmenich PostNL

SD Worx-Protime


Uno-X Mobility

Visma-Lease a Bike

Continental teams:

Arkéa-B&B Hotels



Proximus-Cyclis CT

EF Education-Cannondale

Lifeplus Wahoo


Team Coop-Repsol

VolkerWessels Women's Pro Cycling

What happened at the 2023 Tour of Flanders Women?

Lotte Kopecky won the 2023 Tour of Flanders in a commanding solo victory that saw her dispatch all of her rivals by the midpoint of the Oude Kwaremont. It was a brilliant day all around for SD Worx as Demi Vollering came in second ahead of Elisa Longo Borghini, who sprinted to third. Silvia Persico put in a strong ride and was the last rider to hang onto Kopecky’s wheel, however, that effort cost her in the end as she finished fourth across the line.

Tour of Flanders Women history

The women’s Tour of Flanders began in 2004 and quickly grew to prominence as one of the top races of the women’s calendars. It has an honour roll that includes many of the best cyclists of the past few generations, including Annemiek van Vleuten, who won the race twice a full decade apart - her first in 2011 and her second in 2021. Other illustrious winners include Marianne Vos, Anna van der Breggen, Elisa Longo Borghini and Lizzie Deignan.

Tour of Flanders Women previous winners

2023 Lotte Kopecky (Bel)
2022 Lotte Kopecky (Bel)
2021 Annemiek van Vleuten (Ned)
2020 Chantal van den Broek-Blaak (Ned)
2019 Marta Bastianelli (Ita)
2018 Anna van der Breggen (Ned)
2017 Coryn Labecki (USA)
2016 Lizzie Deignan (GBr)
2015 Elisa Longo Borghini (Ita)
2014 Ellen van Dijk (Ned)
2013 Marianne Vos (Ned)
2012 Judith Arndt (Ger)
2011 Annemiek van Vleuten (Ned)
2010 Grace Verbeke (Bel)
2009 Ina Teutenberg (Ger)
2008 Judith Arndt (Ger)
2007 Nicole Cooke (GBr)
2006 Mirjam Melchers-van Poppel (Ned)
2005 Mirjam Melchers-van Poppel (Ned)
2004 Zoulfia Zabirova (Rus)

Explore more about the Tour of Flanders WE by clicking on the tabs above.

Major Races

See All

29 Jun - 21 Jul

fr flag

Tour de France


12 Aug - 18 Aug

fr flag

Tour de France Femmes


4 May - 26 May

it flag

Giro d'Italia


2 Jun - 9 Jun

fr flag

Critérium du Dauphiné


Provided by FirstCycling

Subscribe to the GCN Newsletter

Get the latest, most entertaining and best informed news, reviews, challenges, insights, analysis, competitions and offers - straight to your inbox