Zwift Tour For All Stage 1 Highlights | Elite Men's & Women's Races: Innsbruck

Published on May 4th 2020

Share:

The first stage of the Zwift Tour For All was one for the sprinters, with a flatish course through Zwift’s Innsbruck level with one steep climb per lap. With the best professional cyclists in the world battling for overall honours over the 5 stages, don’t miss the best parts of this innovative new racing series. Remember you can watch each stage LIVE and interactive on the GCN App at 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST / 09:00 EST / 06:00 PST available worldwide and free https://app.globalcyclingnetwork.com/uWWG Subscribe to GCN Racing: https://gcn.eu/gcn-racing Check out the GCN shop: #GCN #Cycling #BikeRacing The Tour for All professional racing series will open a month-long charity fundraising initiative that will see Zwift donate a total of $125,000 to Doctors Without Borders/Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF) and its COVID-19 crisis fund. An additional $125,000 can be unlocked once 250,000 people complete a stage of the Tour for All. The professional racing series is designed to showcase the mass-participation stages and encourage Zwifters to take part by riding some of the same courses that the pros have raced. As such, the main focus for the race series is to deliver fun - both for the teams and riders competing, and for cycling fans at home. Zwift racing is a discipline in its own right and will be a new experience for many of the riders competing. Races will experience the drafting benefits of following other riders, and will feel the same changes in gradient and terrain as they would out on the road. However, Zwift’s gamification, designed to make indoor riding more fun, a new understanding of race tactics thanks to Zwift’s PowerUps. PowerUps deliver a range of small advantages that, when used at the right time, can help shape the race. Let us know what your favourite race is, and which races you’d like us to cover. Brought to you by the world’s biggest cycling channel, the Global Cycling Network (GCN), GCN Racing brings you the best of the world’s bike races to your screens, wherever you are: the finest live race commentary, in-depth analysis and behind the scenes access from your favourite events are all here. So get involved, join us, and get ready to be in the thick of the action. Engage with on the channel and across social media – we’re here to answer every question you’ve got on cycling racing. GCN - https://gcn.eu/SubscribeToGCN GCN Japan: https://gcn.eu/subscribe-gcn-japan GCN Italia: https://gcn.eu/GCN-Italia Suscribirse a GCN en Español: http://gcn.eu/Suscribirse The GCN Club - http://gcn.eu/club YouTube Channel - http://gcn.eu/gcnYT Facebook - http://gcn.eu/gcnFb Instagram - http://gcn.eu/GCNInsta Twitter - http://gcn.eu/gcnTW GMBN Tech - http://gmbn.tech/subscribe GCN Tech - http://gcntech.co/subscribe EMBN - http://embn.me/subscrib